Martin Malone lives in north-east Scotland. He has published two poetry

collections: The Waiting Hillside (Templar, 2011) and Cur (Shoestring, 2015). His Great War-related third collection, The Unreturning is forthcoming. In addition, he has published three pamphlets: 17 Landscapes (Bluegate Books),

Prodigals (The Black Light Engine Room) and Mr. Willett’s Summertime (Poetry Salzburg). Poems from these and his other work have been published in a variety of journals; such as Stand, Strix, Poetry Ireland Review, Acumen, Agenda, Poetry Salzburg Review, Long Poem Magazine, Magma, The Moth, Gutter,

Butcher’s Dog, Under The Radar, Lighthouse and Bare Fiction. He reviews for The Interpreter’s House, Stand, Causeway/ Cabhsair and Poetry Ireland Review. An Associate Teaching Fellow in Creative Writing at Aberdeen University, he has a PhD in poetry from Sheffield University.

Online Courses

Study with Dr Martin Malone

University of Aberdeen

Writing Poetry: Voice & Skills

Academic Profile